In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We all know that at the end of our journey we need someone to take of us.Some go to live with other old in orphanage, and others stay with their families. This nursing home gets paid other by government or by a family member. Some people think that taking care of old people is the responsibility of the governments it must pay all the expanses and others believe that families should pay these expanses to take care of their old parents.

First, the majority of people agree with the idea that the government should pay the expenses of this care. First, Britain people believe that the taxes that they are paying for the government monthly is the guarantee for their lives when they get old. Second, for the English men he thinks that the government is responsible towards them and should take care of their lives when they get old. For example, the government should offer full medical treatments for old people and find for them shelters to sleep and eat like orphanage or nursing home with older people where there are nurses. In my opinion, I agree with this point since we are paying taxes and fees for the government to secure our lives.

On the other hand, several Britain citizens disagree with this point since they think that the money should be spent for other important plans. First, many prefer from the government not to pay a big amount of money to take care of old people since they can benefit from it by developing their country and build healthy environment. Second, some think that each person must take care of their old parents at their own expense, where the old person need care and love from his family. For example, in my country people pay taxes for the government to improve the economy and develop the country, not to spend them on old people. From my side, I disagree with these points and I think that governments should assist and take care of old people.

As a conclusion, governments or families should pay for this care, that's why there is a conflict with this view, some people are with and others are against this point. Therefore, from my point of view I believe that the government should provide houses and treatments for old people on their own expense, so people will feel that when they get old there future is secured and be showered with the love of their family members.