Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the 4.0 era, it’s nearly possible to do everything on the Internet, including buying things. Internet does make shopping more easily for us than in the past so much, but like the two faces of the coin, everything has its advantages and disadvantages. With the proper use of us, I think the benefits of shopping online really outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, shopping online means more risks and more chances of being cheated. In general, you can check if the product is fine or not by looking or holding it. However, shopping online experiences are nothing but looking at the photos, the information and nothing more. Without enough information, the ability that you will buy the wrong or bad things than the good ones when you go shopping outside is concernedly high. For example, when you go shopping in the mall, it is very easy for you to see if that dress goes with your not only body but also style. On the contrary, you may be persuaded to buy a dress that even your grandma dislikes when you decide to buy it from the web and reviews, which throws your money out of the window, literally.

On the other hand, shopping online saves for you not only your time but also your money, especially for transportation. For instance, instead of driving 1,000 kilometers or so to get to the nearest mall or supermarket in the hot, humid weather, all you have to do is sitting right in front of your laptop, clicking to buy your necessary things and that is all. Shopping online has tons of risks of being blackmailed, true, but if it is used properly, it can bring countless benefits. In addition, in the process of friendlier communicating with the consumers, there are always a number of sale off just in the web, or applications using QR codes. Besides, paying money is also faster than before buy using online credit cards. It is undoubted that all the best experiences are in the online part, so why wasting time going outside just to buy the same things?

In conclusion, despite the fact that shopping online has many risks, its conveniences and benefits really outweigh the bad results. Reading the reviews carefully, understanding all essential things involving consumers rights and you will find shopping online fantastic.