Communication has changed in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

The developments in the field of technology have changed the way we socialise. There are many changes observed in communication in the last decade. Such changes have created certain positive as well as negative impacts on our life. This essay will discuss pros and cons of communication in details.

To begin with, communication plays a vital role in the society today and is a source of happiness to many people. It helps people to convey messages and speak to their loved ones who live far away from them. People no longer have to send a mail and letters. Communication has also improved several things like medical surgeries, border security, removal of barriers between people and strengthening human relationships.

On the contrary, communication could be used for negative purposes as well. Many financial, government and other important websites can be hacked by using communication medium. Moreover, the risk of compromising personal information is also at stake in digital world. For example, many applications store your personal data and later jeopardise for their own personal benefits. Furthermore, the dependency on technology will bring catastrophe if something goes wrong and the way we are becoming dependent is quite alarming.

In conclusion, communication has its own advantages and disadvantages. If people can use it in a proper and efficient way then it can play a vital role. Also, government have to take regulatory measures for the content available online. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, technology has enhanced our lives and the way we are contacting each other.