Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

Comics, books, radio, television, film, theater

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I’m my point of view, television and radio are, surely, among most effective media tools for spreading information, otherwise books are extremely useful to explains deeply the reasons behind it. However, these three medias have some disadvantages as well and we’re going to talk about it following.

Despite television being the most powerful media to reach people’s homes worldwide, it’s influence is dropping dramatically lasts years. Television doesn’t allow a good interaction with the audience. So, population is looking for been heard; and, mostly, is changing for social media, where they can comment and express their ideas. For instance, the greatest television channel in Brazil tried to prevent the election of the new president. All lasts campaigns were decided by them, however they couldn’t avoid his election this time. Surprisingly, social medias, where this guy was pretty active, reveal that people want to feel heard, and want another way to get information.

Radio is definitely stronger than expected. Specialists were saying that radio would lose his influence at all, when television appeared. However this didn’t happen and people, mostly in traffic, still using radio to have information. For example, in São Paulo, in some moments in a day, radio has more audience than television.

After all, I would say that, in these days, book is mos important way to sage information, specially after social media boom in last ten years. Understandably, information in Twitter or Facebook is not that trustable; and, because of that, book is becoming the most reliable source of information that we can find. This is happening because book has deeper information and real scientific facts in it.

Incredibly, information in a age of technology is significantly more trustable and reliable in book rather all other sources, then, in fact, I would argue that it is the most efficient way to learn.