Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion Give reasons for

Several people reckon that getting a tertiary qualification is the key to landing a desirable job in the society as it makes a candidate stand out from the crowd. While others contend that work experience and soft skills are even more crucial. In my opinion, having theoretical knowledge is more consequential when it comes to job-hunting.

There is no doubt that acquiring practice and non-academic skills holds significant value when seeking high-profile job roles. To begin with, numerous occupations value experience that the formal education does not explicitly provide. Jobs such as sales, marketing and advertising may favor a tactful talker. Therefore, having an impressive resume filled with various achievements will a strong suit. Furthermore, another rationale behind preferring experienced professionals is that such employees will require less time and effort to familiarize with the type of work they are responsible for. In comparison, not only do freshers who receive several weeks' or in-service training frequently make a mistake when fulfilling their duties but they also cost a company extravagant money involved in training.

Notwithstanding, simply attaining hands-on skills without academic knowledge is also an unsuitable trait. Jobs have become more intricate these days, and they cannot be performed without proper knowledge and training. It is also a well-known fact that most high paying work are exclusively available to only highly educated individuals. Being IT staff, for example, can be a gravy train as their average salary is 10-25 million VND per month, which is abundant for them to depend on for their livelihood. Moreover, it is a presently every organization demands a well-educated candidate, even for entry-level positions. The first impression recruiters have of candidates is greatly influenced by a person’s CV, which mainly comprises a person’s qualifications. Consequently, students tend to take on several certificate courses whilst pursuing a university education to help gain an edge over other candidates.

In conclusion, I would like to say that having a decent education and relevant practical competency are both equally vital for securing lucrative employment. However, a person’s capabilities is indeed more indicative of experiential learning.