As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

The technology has undoubtedly played a significant role in every walk of life. The development has brought change in the education as well. There is a growing trend of students taking recourse to electronics media for the purposes of studying. However, it has sparked a debate over the computer replacing the teacher for education. There are few who assert with the views whilst some think in the other direction.

Firstly, the technological advancement has indeed penetrated deep in our lives. The process of learning has undergone tremendous change which has benefitted the pupils and overhauled their learning process. However, there are different students and varied level of understanding. As such, it is not feasible for a machine to cater to their respective needs. For instance, A Japanese Company has created a Robot for teaching English to young children. It was observed that the robot cannot outperform the physical presence of a teacher in a class room. Thus, there are certain aspects of humans which a machine cannot reproduce.

Secondly, there are instances when there are emotional needs which are to be borne in mind. There is a sense of feeling of having physical presence of teacher in classroom and can readily solve the issues encountered by one and in case it is difficult to understand, the learning process can be modified. The same will not be the case with an artificial teacher as they are bound to follow certain algorithm. Therefore, with a fixed path it will not be easy to outperform the human connection.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I feel that it will be a very daunting task to replace the human presence with a machine as there will be a sense of longing in the classroom with no connection of mind. In addition, the technological advancement may have skyrocketed but the creator cannot be replaced by the creation itself. In the near future as well, the roles cannot be reversed.