Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, usage of computers is everywhere and education is no exception in that. On the one hand, it is believed that this is positive development, while on the other hand, it is argued that it affects education system in negative way. This essay agrees that computers play vital role in student’s as well as teacher’s life, provided that it is used in appropriate manner. In this essay both the point of view will be discussed.

Certainly technology has changes the process of teaching and learning in a drastic way. Availability of unlimited resources at the click of one button is the main positive aspects of including computers in schools and colleges. For example, before the revolutionary technology era knowledge on a particular topic was restricted to the contents present in the paper books only. Now this is replaced by online books and different websites. Using this, one can gain the tremendous and in-depth knowledge on the desired topic and simultaneously search for the meaning of a specific word in the online dictionary itself. This supports that, technology does provide positive crystal clear benefits.

Fact that internet access to any information in the world in now possible, led to one of the major negative trend in the student’s life. For instance, due to the lack of security and permission on the data available internet students are able to access violent and adult contends, which is causing high level of distraction in their studies. This indicates that, how uncontrolled use of technology affects learning process in a negative terms.

In conclusion, it is clear that computers hold paramount of importance in education system, if usage of the resources it offers are restricted, controlled and monitored by parents and liable authorities.