Computers are being used more and more in education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It has been argued largely for quite a long time that computer plays a vital role in students learning system and its uses are increasing day by day among them. It has many advantages and disadvantages, which includes systematic education for students and detrimental effect on their health while studying in front of computers. In this essay, I will discuss further the benefits and drawbacks related to this fact.

One of the major advantage of the computer is that students can learn easily and conveniently from anywhere. They can access study material and attend lectures systematically from a remote location, and can avoid travel to long distances. Moreover, the videos on lectures can be watched repeatedly to revise their syllabus. For example, during examination, students try to remind few topics which covered in lectures. To make certain, they can easily watch recorded discourse on the computer and revise that specific topic.

On the other hand, there are some detrimental effects on students while studying on computer. The monitor screen emits infrared rays which are harmful for children’s’ eyes which results in low vision and eye sight become very weak. Consequently, students suffer pain in their eyes during studying on computers. Also, computer produce harmful waves which are not good for children.

To sum up, the computer can be beneficial for students to study their syllabus. On other side, the computer could be harmful and distract students from studying. In the end, we can say that it has positive as well as negative consequences.