Computers help children in learning more efficiently. On the contrary, the use of computers has a negative effect on children's physical and mental development.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computers are inevitable part of almost all walks of human life and learning is highly influenced by these machines in the present. I strongly agree that they help children to learn efficiently.

Computers facilitate learning in innumerable ways. One of them is the visual and auditory applications. This makes the learning process easier and even amusing for children. With each passing day, computers are enriched with new software and applications which incredibly aid in learning. For instance, students of geography are always thrilled to see the earth on computer screen using Google Earth.

Moreover, as all we know, today's era belongs to internet. Internet is Rich source of information. Students can get loads of information from internet using different sites like Google, Youtube and many more as per the student's interest. Now a days, with advanced computers, plenty of applications can be downloaded from internet for knowledge. For example, BBC English learning is best application for the students who want to improve their English.

On the flip side, some people argue that computers are harmful for the students. It is scientifically proven that usage of computers for longer hours can damage the eye sight and can lead to muscular disorders. Also now a days, internet access shall be given under the guidance of parents and teachers as lot of sites are displaying inappropriate content which is not suitable at tinder age. Moreover children become physically inactive and obese by excessively using the computers.

However, as we give education to our children bin all other facets of life, it is responsibility of parents and teachers to guide the young generation for maintaining a balance routine. While taking care of the upbringing of our children enriched with latest technologies, it is our duty to save them from physical and psychological problems.

In my opine, computers are becoming companion of students now a days. With due care, we can minimize bthe risks and can boost the learning process.