Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Globally, criminal offenses are spiking at tremendous rate, being one of the most prevailing and worrying aspects in numerous societies. Therefore, it is often argued that there is no certain crime prevention program or a deterrent to this problem. However, I completely disagree with this notion a feel that crimes can be regulated by appropriate measures. To prove this true, new education system and the uplifting of the penalty grounds of crimes will be analyzed.

Firstly, reform in education could act as a prevention program. For instance, Japan-the country having the lowest crime rates in the world have invested in educating the children a an early stage. Therefore, crime has been decreased dramatically because of the mindset about the adverse effect of crimes, created by the teachers and schools. If teachers in other schools in other nations can implement the social issues in every lesson, lend a sympathetic ear to the students more frequently, they will definitely raise awareness of lawlessness prevention, create the non-violent culture and reduce the rate of juvenile delinquencies significantly. Thus, it is clear that, education plays a vital role in crime reduction.

Secondly, the government should impose stricter punishments on both minor and serious crimes. For example, in Asia rapists and murderers should be sentenced life imprisonment or received the death penalty instead of 6-8 years in jail with the hope of getting bailed within countable years. As a result, there are shockingly increasing rapes, robberies in Korea, China or Vietnam. Therefore, the government should implement strong rules to fear people having thought of commencing crimes.

In conclusion, hardening the criminal penalty sentences and renovating the education system would be an effective approach. It is predicted that crime levels will plummet if these measures are taken seriously