The crime rate nowdays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve a crime . Do you agree or disagree ?

In this world of urbanisation , crime control is become a major concern in last decade. Although the modern technology provides latest tools and lots of equipment which helps in solving the criminal cases , it does not decreases the crime rate. In this essay , I will discuss about the facts which describes why i am absolutely dissagreed with the above statement.

Pitching into the first area of discussion , the most predominant aspect which technology provides is Global Positioning system also known as GPS. It provides the location of any vehicle in which it is installed which helps cops to search their target. For example , according to recent research of Bhutan university, about 95% car stolen cases have been solved by GPS system i recent years. In addition to this , installation of CCTV cameras makes easier to arrest thefts and murderers . For instance, in Delhi about 95% murderers caught buy surveillance camera footage. So , technology not only provides technical systems , it also helps in watching crime suspects.

Despite of benefits of machinery tools , it is not able to control the crime rate. Many people commits illegal activities for their need as there is huge unemployment worldwide. Although computers and internet provides comfort to customers to make easy transaction via internet banking, it also stimulates hackers to hack customers' password and transfer huge amount of money in just a single click. It can be seen by recent research organised by Harvard University which states that 200% crime has been increased in last decade due to advancement of mechanics. Moreover , while , it has become convenient to withdraw money by Automatic Teller Machine, it has been easily hacked by robbers and hackers these days.

In conclusion , while technology helps in solving criminal cases , it also support to commit crime easily which stimulates criminals to do banking frauds, hacking social server accounts and many more. This essay discussed the facts why crime rate has not been decreased even the involvement of latest applied science and scientific support.