Culture and traditions change from generation to generation. Why does this happen? What can be done to change it?

It is undoubtedly true that culture and tradition that are both the backbone of a country which has changed from generation to generation. There are numerous reasons that are associated with this debate .This essay will explain mentioned reasons and will recommend few possible remedies to overcome this issue.

Perhaps, the principle argument is the technology that has formed on integral part of everyone's life. From a technological perspective, people who live in this situation are more likely to benefit from new ways of communication, to extent that they would aware of others cultures and customs. Iranians new generation, for instance, since they spend most of their time to surfing the net and social media, they are willing to follow west cultures and celebrate the Valentin's day or Halloween ceremony rather than their traditional days. Therefore, their ancestors’ culture will be forgotten and this situation is compounded by the fact that this problem be overlooked by parents and government.

Another point to make is that immigration to abroad. Nowadays, the people who move to another country for studying or living are increased. Since they are compelled to adapt themselves to the rules and customs of the country they are living. Notwithstanding children who live in foreign country should learned the mother's tongue from an early age, but this matter not observed by same parents and they are trying to utilize the language of the foreign country.

Nevertheless, there are potential ways to control these changes, or at least reduce the effects. Firstly, families should maintain traditional behavior such as family gathering, seeing historical films with their children, implementing original traditional customs. Secondly, governments should provide a unique learning experience to reflect the lifestyle of their historical personality.

In conclusion, the importance reasons that causes the changing in culture and tradition in newest generation are technology and moving to abroad. This trend could be stopped if families and governments apply rectifying measures.