Culture is similar all around the world. What is the reason? Is it a positive trend or negative?

In different parts of the world, culture is nearly becoming identical. Easy access to other cultures and lack of association to traditions are two major reasons of this growing trend. I think it should be discouraged as diversity of cultures is the main beauty of this world.

Nowadays, people have easy access to internet and social networking websites. This leads to accessibility of norms and values of other cultures, for instance, people in south Asia see pictures of celebrities of Hollywood and other people over there, so they get inspired by their dressing, way of talk and festivities. As a result of this exposure, they pick up their lifestyle and other aspects of living, too. Moreover, people do not possess strong association towards their culture. They tend to adopt fancy things more likely which consequently leads towards living in trendy ways of instead of following native patterns. So for these reasons, culture is becoming almost identical in all parts of the world.

I, however, believe that variation in the cultures should not be vanished because this is the only fascination which enhances tourism, exploration and societies around the world. Differences encourage people to visit other parts of the world. If culture were the same, no one would travel to explore. This could reduce tourism, travelling and immigration also. In addition to this, variety of languages, buildings, lifestyles should not be the same since every part of the world has different geography, weather and mindset. If people follow other cultures blindly, they will encounter severe consequences, such as actresses of South Asian countries often face backlash when they wear western dresses publicly.

To conclude, while modern technology and weaker bonding to traditions resulted into uniform culture in the world, variety still holds the beauty of the world. Instead of choosing other cultural values, people should show loyalty to theirs’ which manifest their norms and values.