Developed countries should take more refugees from poorer countries. Do you agree or disagree?

War and difficult habitable conditions can lead to citizen of those unfortunate nations to move out in search of better quality of life. Moreover, some people are of the opinion that the wealthy countries should give them shelter in their land. In this essay, I will highlight significant reasons why I disagree with this.

The primary argument against letting the refuges in is that the nation will end up splitting getting irritated with sharing their essential commodities such as food and land. In the USA, for example, the existing population was protesting against the entry of the middle-eastern refugees, as it would mean the country had more mouths to feed. This is, therefore, why many countries refrain from inviting such individuals into their territories.

Another notable reason to contradict the opinion of relocating refugees in developing countries is that it can lead to the local public losing their jobs to these new enterants. These individuals can be highly qualified professional, but the only reason they had to move was that the living standards were unbareable. This, furtheremore, results into them taking away the good high paying jobs from the citizens of the new location. Canada, for instance, invited many such refugees from Iran and Iraq during their war with the USA, but soon realised that since then, their unemployment rate doubled in two years.

In conclusion, although it seems like a noble casuse to let these individuals come and stay in countiries that are fortunate to have better standards of living, it can come as a high cost to the lives of the existing men and women of that country.