With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with thi

With ever growing popularity of social media, younger generation can readily access internet to socialize, that too without supervision. This has led to many problematic social interactions and created a worrisome situation in society. However, it can be controlled effectively by ensuring strict chat room policies for underage children and parental control apps.

One way to reduce controversial and even illegal online social relations of youngsters it to keep strict check on their online activities by tracking applications. Parents can use such apps to monitor the browsing history of every day and the websites their kids visit. Spyman, for example, is an application that saves social media chats and call logs by taking data from websites like Facebook and Skype. By using this mechanism, parents can find out if their children indulge in inappropriate company on the internet and take timely measures to alleviate the situation.

Another method is to make sure that online chat rooms and social media websites have stringent access policies, especially for underage youngsters. Government can make this happen by forcing such websites to put numerous checkpoints in their database, that can stop children from viewing their content. This results in formation of a mechanism that makes sure that anyone entering into a chat room has proved that he has reached the age of consent. Some dating websites, for instance, ask for approval letter from parents or guardians before any individual can sign up for their services. Such steps help in eliminating presence of underage individuals in adult places on the internet.

To conclude, use of social media has become frequent in teenagers and with this, undoubtedly, problem of unsupervised socialization has emerged. However, parents should use various tracking gadgets to check their children and government should enforce strict access policies on social websites. If implemented assertively, these solutions can result in healthy online relationships.