Digital Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write atleast 250 words.

advanced communication tools, namely emails, messages, and social networks, have enhanced the ways people communicate and connect. Personally, I partially agree with this statement because I believe that these technologies facilitate the methods of communication among people because of their availability. however, I think that they negatively affect the connection between people because they may no longer meet each other as in the past.

Admittedly, cutting-edge communication technologies are available everywhere. In other words, people can gain access to these tools via smart-phones, laptops, and computers, which have widespread existence. When users of these devices get connected to the internet, they can easily get in touch with relatives and friends. For example, international students and expats usually utilize video chatting or instant messaging applications to keep in touch with families and friends. Thus, digital communication technologies have supported people’s communication due to their global availability

However, technological communication tools make people meet each other less frequent than before. this is because people wrongly consider it enough to contact each other by phone or messages instead of visiting each other. visits have special meanings and emotional support which may not be given by just a phone call especially for certain groups of people. For instance, grandparents need to be visited regularly by their family members; otherwise, they might feel neglected. Therefore, advanced communication technologies have unfavorable consequences on people’s connections due to the fact that they decrease the frequency of visits among them.

In conclusion, although I agree that advanced communication technologies have facilitated the methods people communicate due to availability, I would argue that they negatively affect connections among them owing to the current low number of visits.