Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to further at university or straight into workplace?

It is an indispensable decision for teenagers to opt one between university and employment, after completing school education. However as far as I am concerned, higher education is more feasible choice for them and my position will be justify in further paragraphs of the essay.

To commence with, out of multifarious reasons in favour of university education, the most predominant one is that, in tertiary life, students inculcate subjective knowledge, which not only gives them clear and in-depth understanding of the subject, but also make them capable to deal with any subject-oriented issue in their professional lives, making them a valuable employee of the organisation. The best example of this is engineers, who can tackle any technical problem of machineries in a very easy way, as they have learnt those during their studies.

Another compelling reason is that, contemporary colleges are providing opportunities to students to participate in various extra-curricular activities, which teach them some crucial skills (such as competition and cooperation), which would be useful in their professional career to get promotion from their desired designation. For example, as per the Times' article, 38% of potential employees were promoted in 2015, who had competitive and cooperative skills.

Last but not the least, if pupils acquire some professional skills from the college, they do not need to take apprenticeship before starting their career, it will save new employees' time as well as finance. In addition, people having professional qualifications are more likely to find highly paid employment.

In conclusion, I vehemently believe that, tertiary education plays paramount role, so students should complete it before starting work. This is because, college education not only serves academic erudition, but also teaches some mandatory skills to the learners, leading to save remarkable time and money of new employees.