Due to the use of computers and mobile phones, letters writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree?

The computer and mobiles are the bi-product of the 21st-century man's brilliant inventions. As someone rightly said "Change is the only Constant in the World", which means we need to cope up and walk hand in hand with the growing technologies rather than staying with the orthodox way fo communicating.

I strongly agree that writing letter is disappearing and with time it will be the thing of the past because of many reasons, Firstly, People are looking for faster mode of communications which is not possible with letter writing and it took few days or weeks to deliver to the recipient, and with this fast pace life, no one has the patience to do so. With a single click, we can send emails to the person sitting thousands of mile away. Secondly, People started using other modes to communicate like SMS, Web-Chat, video-Chat, which is much faster and easier to convey the message across. Finally, People are more educated and they know the importance of environmental hazard with the paper letter, which is leading to cutting to million's of trees across the globe.

On the contrary, even today some of the public offices and few corporate still need a written letter rather than soft communication for their auditing purpose. But still the numbers are getting less day by day.

To conclude my argument about the disappearing of letter writing ability, Yes we are moving ahead and there will be a day when no communication will be done via written letter as people are adopting the new culture of this technology freak world.