Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job To what extent do you agree or disagree

Though qualifications and experience should be prioritize while selecting one as an employee, but I believe that, personal qualities are also needed to observe because the insight and personality of a person is important. If a person has good academic prospect without a good personality, the employer could not be able to trust on him. But a person with attractive characteristics can work with the ethics he or she has in her personality.

At first, highly qualified and experienced employee can assert many benefits to the employer. He or she can utilize his or her merit and experience to improvise the company. Such as, an experienced employee can easily cope with the clients and bring the clients from other offices where he or she had worked before. These will obviously help the employer to develop his business. Moreover, experienced employee can leave or get any job at once. So the job provider Has to be much conscious about their own treatment with that specific employee.

On the other hand, the employee with comparatively lesser qualification and experience, work hard to create good reputation about himself. When a person is ethical he or she can never cheat any company. He gives his best to give benefit to the company. For instance, if any employer has trustworthy employers, they can rely on them. Furthermore, they can focus on the development of the company rather than monitoring on the employee.

I strongly opine that, personal qualities are more important despite of paper based qualifications because the certificates may change over time and opportunities or can be faked but the inner personality is the thing which remains the same and original.

To sum up, it can be said that the providers of different occupations should give more importance to the inner qualities of a candidate over the piece of paper which contains the degree and experience while selecting them for their company.