Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individual information is very important to understand the nature of job seeker but recruiters also need to ensure the protection of this data which, in reality, does not happen on regular basis. In my opinion, individual data, which is sensitive, is not wise to bring to light. In this writing, I will analyze both positive and negative views regarding this matter.

Primarily, job applicant’s personal facts are asked to give by the company as it is interested to know about the attributes of a contender they are recruiting. For example, if an aspirant loves to travel frequently and he applied for the position of a security person then it may not be suitable for him. On contrary, institution comes to various facts about a worker which helps to distribution of tasks as well. So, individual data is necessary in such kinds of circumstances.

On the other hand, revealing self-information can create lot of problems as well. For instance, in present time, we need to give our own info to open a bank account and credit or debit card is provided from this financial institution. If, somehow from office, individual gen is stolen by wrong people then it will be a great hazard. For this reason, if security is not beyond doubt then it is necessary to conceal self - data.

To conclude, employers need to think about the information they really need to know about an applicant and based of this their employment request form can be designed. Many experts will give various prospective regarding this matter but most vital thing is the protection of individual data. I think it is not necessary to ask for personal data instead institution can take the copy of national identity card which is a very strong personal article.