‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

In recent times, people are focusing more on education, and thus unemployment rates are decreased. Both these concepts are directly proportional to each other. It seems to me that sharing some amount of earned money for a social or communal cause, is a great thought and I will explain why in this essay.

To begin with, nowadays, people are educated enough, to support and understand the situation of needy people. However, there are NGOs, free homes, charitable trusts, etc are in place to help those people. It is obvious that these entities will need money to support such people. Everyone should at least spend ten percent of their income to support this cause. Perhaps, this will definitely help at least some families to provide proper education to their children or a shelter for their survival. Furthermore, the government is already in the process of subsidizing education and food in the rural areas to support people. Everybody should encourage this practice and can consider contributing a part of their income. People may unknowingly help a talented person to emerge by sharing some amount to the charitable trust. For example, a famous cricketer mentioned in one of the interviews that this NGO has helped him a lot in his studies and sports activities by providing him essential resources. He also mentioned that he is grateful to them, and now has started donating some amount to those kinds of charities.

I accept the fact that with such free funds people can become lazy and might not work hard to fulfill their needs. However, those can only be a handful of people. Thus, considering the genuine crowd, everyone can thereby share a part of their income with charitable trusts.

To conclude, it always feels good when you offer a hand to someone. Sooner or later, this will eventually show up on your doors to pay it back. Donating some part of the income will further help needy people to keep the smile intact on their faces.