Excessive personal vehicles is an issue; hence government should envisage other means for commuters.

Advancement in technology & people’s lifestyle has transformed human life. Have it been, entertainment, advertisement or the internet, nothing has been left untouched and the medium of transport to commute is no exception! Increasing population and number of vehicles on roads have expedited petrol consumption and this has accelerated the carbon mono oxide emission resulting global warming. I believe, government authorities must take this issue as precedence and must devise other ways to alleviate this issue.

To begin with, sophisticated scientific advances have manoeuvred manifold alternatives to travel. As a result, dwellers germinate a propensity to own their own vehicles. This shift in tendency has mounted extra pressure on the environment. For an example, as per a survey from Road transport department of India, in the year 2015, the total numbers of private vehicles have doubled in numbers. Evidently, it has raised the bar of carbon emission in the nation. Thus, the government must take an action and devise measures to mitigate the issue.

In addition, excess utilisation of petrol, diesel and other natural gases has imparted unprecedented pressure on nations. It can be corroborated by recent statistics of oil import of India, which is astounding 30% of total nation's gross domestic product. Thus, incumbency is on the government to envisage other means of travel such a battery-driven cars to curb the financial issues in the wake of excess petrol utilisation.

To sum up, it is true that people would like to use their own vehicles to commute but owing to environmental threat and economical setbacks it is vital for the authorities to devise and develop alternatives ways to commute.