With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In today's world, many people prefer eating fast food as their main food. While I believe that eating foods from restaurant can be easy and time saving, it has a severe impact in people's health.

Firstly, busy life of people results in increased intake of meals from restaurants. Furthermore, people donot have time to cook food at home especially at night as working all day can make them tired. So people find it easier to order food from restaurants rather than cooking at home. For evidence of this, everyone in my family go to work and we all come home late, so we order food at home most of time as cooking might be more tiring for us. Secondly, eating fast food might be good to add some spice to boring meal cooked at home regularly.

However, benetits of eating food outside are outweighed by the limitations as fast food can cause severe health problems. Regular intake of fast food might result in obesity. Moveover, it might also cause the severe health problems like hypertension, diabetes and so on. As evedince of this, the rate of heart attack has increased dramatically throughout the world due to increased intake of fast food. Fast foods has high amount of sugar, salt and potassium which might be harmful.

To sum up, the merits of consuming fast foods are outweighed by demerits as it has severe effect on health and can cause severe diseases.