A few people think that invest public money in libraries is pretty important for a city otherwise some people think that this might be a waste o money because they already have easy access to internet. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some people believe that library should be made available to the public without entrance fee because new arising modern technology and internet access can already provide information resources. Nonetheless, most people will no longer visit the library. However, others argue that it should have an entrance and membership fee.

We can never deny those people who believe that library should impose entrance and membership fees to the public. The funds are needed for the maintenance of the facilities and purchasing of new books. The library is still important because it is a quiet place where people can read the books peacefully. Nowadays, there are various web pages on the internet that can provide similar information as in the library. Nevertheless, the convenience of the place is much more calming for the reader. The reader cannot concentrate on reading information on computer shop because of the noise from other users. It is widely true that information from the internet has several adverts, and it interrupts on comprehending the information. Therefore, the library is still important for the readers. It does not rely on electricity, it is conventional and boundless. There is not health and mental hazards on reading in the library that might happen due to excessive use of a computer.

However, some people point out that library should be free to users. It is widely believed that the aim of good governance is to educate certain people in the society. Public libraries should be made free and accessible to the majority of people. There are certain groups of people who want to acquire information; nonetheless, they are restricted because of the fine imposed in the library. For instance, the impoverished group is not given the opportunity to finish their studies. As a result, if the library can only be free to the public, therefore the impoverished can acquire simple knowledge despite the lack of education at school. They cannot be displaced to other social economic group because they have knowledge that is comparable to educated ones. The information in the public library is vast, it has resources that are being taught at the school. The free entrance of public library is beneficial in displacing people from ignorance.

Overall, in my opinion, libraries should be free for all because it will help the community to become successful if most people are inclined in reading instead of being astray such as drinking or committing crimes. The community will develop if the majority of people are knowledgeable.