Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity powering industry and fueling transportation However one day we will reach a point when all the world s fossil fuels have been depleted How can we conserve these resources What are some alternatives to

Whether it is for getting electricity, using in various industries or putting petrol in your car, oil and other fossil fuels are the most important material. Even so, the world will run out of it. This essay will discuss how we can save fossil fuels, as well as suggest alternative ways to produce electricity.

Today, there are a number of methods to reduce the use of oil, one of which is using fuel-efficient cars. This means people can pay attention to cars which use less oil, that is automobiles with less volume and horsepower. Moreover, hybrid and electric cars are becoming more and more popular, which could also solve the problem of fuel shortage. For example, one of the most popular cars nowadays are Tesla cars, which use clean energy instead of petrol.

As for the alternative sources of power, there are a number of those in the world, which are used for many years and show their efficiency. Solar power is one of the most popular and widely spread in the world, especially in countries with warm climate. Solar batteries and solar panels on the roofs can be used at least partially anywhere. Another way is wind power, although wind turbines cannot be used everywhere, being effective only in windy regions.

In conclusion, thus, fossil fuels are very useful today, but it is known in the future it will disappear, so it should be conserved. Using energy-efficient and clean energy vehicles, as well as alternative sources of energy could help to preserve fossil fuels.