In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

When it comes to choosing the destination for a vacation, it is no doubt that the process of narrowing down the place sounds overwhelming to many. Some say people are more likely to consider spending holidays within their own country rather than travelling to offshore places. Given the exposure and experiences one can get while spending time at places other than their motherland, I disagree that, in future, tourists are more likely to prefer going on a tour in their own country to travelling abroad on holiday.

I will first discuss about the exposure that international tours can offer. There are many modes of transport such as airplanes, ships, and trains available to travel to any part of the world. If I were to travel within my own country, I would rather focus on reaching the destination at the earliest than stressing about the travel experience that took me to the desired location. But, the recent journey I had on a Cruise ship changed my perspective of the importance of this part of the holiday. Also, different lifestyles one can witness and the cultures one can experience matter a lot.

Secondly, exposure to multitude of climates is another reason I think everyone would love to travel abroad than their own country. Most of the countries experience the same climate cycles. For a person who is from a tropical country like India, witnessing snowfall and roads filled with snow blocks is not a reality whereas snowfall is not uncommon to folks from countries like Canada. So, when choosing a destination for a holiday, international places can be a great choice.

To conclude, it is a personal choice of any individual to determine the objective of their trip. While visiting places within one's own country is not a bad idea, I think that will end up in forcing to choose from limited options. Additionally, one would not be able to explore all the possibilities that the world has to offer.