The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming richer and the poor are growing poorer. What are the causes of this? what measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

In this modern age, the gap between affluent and the destitute are rapidly increasing while widening the differences between both parties. In spite of these occurrences, some believe that there are certain measures to be taken into consideration in order to reduce the differences among these people. In my personal opinion, I think both individuals and governments should work together to eliminate this conflict to improve the living standards of financially disabled people.

Firstly, this situation is commonly affected in developing countries, whereas it has been the cause of many social and economic problems. Extreme poverty and crimes are correlated since people are trying to commit offences in order to earn a living. Furthermore, the children are often gambled in these situations, since even when they are able with skill and talent for studies, they are unable to get education because of their living conditions. As a result, they are unemployed and they intend to engage in certain delinquency. For an instance, majority of the victims of demises around the world in using firearms are from the youth sector. With the decrease of the work force in a country the economy will be unstable and it will present an uncertainty in development. Moreover, poverty leads into obligations in public health, where people do not have access to medical services.

However, governments should take necessary steps to tackle these issues and mitigate the gap between rich and poor. Some officials suggest that, giving financial aid to certain families with financial difficulties will eliminate poverty but instead, I believe that they should act beyond; think out of the box, unlike ensuring quality education and giving access to medical services to all citizens. This will definitely increase the living standards and minimize poverty. Also, developed countries have a pivotal role in taking responsibility to eradicate poverty from the face of the earth. It is a positive factor that these measures are already in motion in some African and Asian countries where welfare programs and medical camps are been established by international organizations such as WHO and UN etc.

In summary, as human beings, each and every person is entitled and has the right to have a quality life. I believe, education is the ammunition of anyone’s armory to fight against poverty. With that being said, governments along with the help of individuals and international organizations should ensure to deliver quality education to children, as well as adults in every community. This will exterminate the gap between the richer and poorer in years to come