The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address the problems?

The ever-growing gap between the well-off and the deprived has received innumerable attention over the last few decades as this burning issue has given rise to unresolved matters. However, there are several viable methods to consider when dealing with this situation.

There are a few problems arising when it comes to the gap-stretching surge between these 2 types of people in society. First and foremost, it can be seen that social inequality may come into being due to the huge gap. There are a great deal of cases in which children, whose parents can afford better living standard and studying condition, express their bad behaviour towards the less wealthier ones just because of their inferior backgrounds. This leads to the lack of confidence among poorer children and the feeling of anxiety and depression when stepping into schools. Furthermore, it is inevitable that the rate of crime would definitely accelerate as a matter of fact. The reason of it lies in the fact that some people may commit crimes when they are unable to earn enough for their living. As a result, national security will have to put more burden on governments and local authorities in dealing with those offenders.

However, some optimized methods can be utilized with a view to restricting this matter. Firstly, it is of pivotal importance for governments and relevant agencies to introduce new policies which provide assistance to impoverished individuals. To be more specific, not only should tax be reduced on people with modest average income but local authorities also encourage the private businesses to join hands in financial assistance to help the families with less well-off backgrounds. In addition, enhancing economic development particularly in remote areas and the regions in which people are suffering natural disasters on a regular basis should be prioritized.

To conclude, it is clear that gap-related problems between the poor and the rich is soaring and triggering unwanted consequences; however, those matters may need more time and money to be tackled with suggested methods.