“ Global warming is one of the most serious issue that the world is facing today. What are the cause of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?”

It is true that our global is coming hotter everyday and global warming is a severe problem which require us to discuss immediately. There are several reasons for this problem and various solution could be taken by government and personal to improve the situation.

There are some reasons that resulting in global warming. One reason is that large amounts of emission from industrial parks and transportation. It has been estimated that over 70% emission of industrial parks is discharged directly to the atmosphere without treatment. This is a predominant factor to destroy the ozone layer. Furthermore, the demand of human in using the own car increasingly. This makes escalating rates of CO2. So, factories and vehicle is the first reason of climate change.

Another problem is deforestation. As we know, forest, which produce oxygen to maintain the existence of human, flora and fauna, is being cut down each day. Trees and plants play a part by absorbing emission like CO2. Nevertheless, burning forest for agricultural and non agricultural land become popular and we are losing a magic machine to help environment better.

There are several actions that government and individuals could take to solve the problems described above. Government need to introduce laws to limit emissions from factories and have heavy penalties for breaking the law situations. In protecting forest, government should organize more green days to raise the awareness of citizen. Also, investing in building a forest protecting system is a priority of government. Besides, individual are responsible for taking to reduce emission. Such as: Using public transport more instead of owner cars or if the distance is not far, we can walk or ride a bicycle that is good both health and atmosphere around us. Moreover, individual have to conserve forest by detection and denunciation cases of deforestation.

To conclude, it is clear that there are various reasons for global warming and solutions need to be taken to tackle this problem from governments and individual to minimize this worrying threat.