Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.To what extent do you agree with this statement??

It is observed that art has provided us the unique connection with our past to understand and imagine the life perspectives of our ansectors. Government nowadays also promoting crafts of different joners like painting, music, theater, dance to name a few. However, certain set of people beleive it is a waste of money and this amount could be utilized for other welfare service of society. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with forthstate, art have unmatched significant virtue to help civilizations around the globe and this should sustain and evolve as well.

To embark with, government decide a set budget for each developing sector of country, according to the policies and agreements. Art is also a form of education, students can gain knowledge and set certain carrier path in any art form. These crafts are, symbol of our culture and heritage, also it mark our identity to the rest of the world, it is our utmost duity and resposibility to conserve it. In the recent piece of news by prominent "The Times", around fifty-seventy percent of foreigner tourist visit India to expierience and appraise the different art and crafts. Consequently art also paying back to our economy by tourism.

On the other hand, people from the other countries come to learn these arts, which provides an opportunity for sharing for the betterment of the humanity and art itself. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", it acsertained that only by the mean of antiques and old artifacts, we were able to unfold eighty percent of any regional histories around the globe, the various mistries get solved, also ancient techniques could be used for any further discovery or invention as well. Furthermore, these art are an impression of beuity and skills, which give pleasure and phycological satisfction to both performer and audience. Unquestionably, the art is inevitable and vital for human race.

To conclude, government should aid these vivid art forms persistantly for the various resions. Art signifies culture, heritage, history, skill, knowledge, and it is and emminent aspect of our life.