Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is been observed that necessity os the mother of all inventions and science is the source to achieve all convenience, hence it is assumed that industrialization is the way to resolve several issues including poverty. While, on the other hand, many believe that it is a stigma on the environment and responsible for corrupt all pristine natural resources. In my opinion, growth in industrialization is inevitable, therefore we need to find out suitable ways to make environmental sustainability with this growth.

To embark with, from the sixteenth century, advancement in technology is in the boom. The main factors are a need for convenient ways, scientific liberation and a creative mindset of the people, which lead to a society with a vision of better future, consequently a large number of industries set up and provide many perks. The main attraction is it provides jobs to a number of population, therefore the issue of poverty is tackled in some way. In a recent piece of news by prominent "The Times", around seventy percent of the workforce around the world is associated with multiple industries, whether they are in developed or developing countries. Certainly, this impact is huge hence if we suppress the industrialization, then it will be a global issue.

On the other hand, Industrialization demands a large part of local resources like water, land, fuel, and many more, hence it lays stress on the limited environmental resources. Furthermore, the industrial waste is hazardous and can create fatal situations, because it is quite impossible to decompose it, on top of that it also contains some toxic chemicals which when coming in contact of the natural sources of water or land provide an adverse impact on the ecosystem. In an empirical survey from London's Oxford University", it ascertained that about eighty percent of freshwater rivers gets contaminated till they reach oceans, that the marine system is not more in balance.

To conclude, industrialization is vital, so as our nature. Suitable recycling of waste, reuse of resources and installments of better policies to deal with byproducts from industries is a must. Also, the implementation of stringent rules from the government would also help to avoide and suppress detrimental environmental issues.