Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things Do you agree or disagree Give rea

In modern era, it is a controversial topic in these days because some individuals reckon that authorities spend oodles money on public celebrations such as national holidays and local festivals but others claim that the government spending money on these festivals is a wastage. In my opinion, government should alot funds to celebrate festival as well as on other things like infrastructure of the society. I partially agree with the given notion and I will discuss my point of views in my upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are some reasons of this phenomenon. First and foremost, authorities increasing spending on celebrations can promote local culture as well as it has profound impact on new generation by organising the event. They can learn about their culture, tradition and background. Not only the local people can have better understanding of the festivals but also the travellers can have great opportunity to experience their culture. It helps boost the economy of the nation. For instance, in India, government celebrates Independence Day on 15th August on a large scale to remember the struggle of freedom fighters to free India from the rule of the Britishers.

On the other hand side, some individuals recommend that government spending their funds on national events instead of developing of the infrastructure. Moreover, despite the fact, authorities should provide employment opportunities to many people along with improve health conditions.which will help them to polish the growth of the society and it also assists to decrease the amount of poverty rate in their nation. Furthermore, government need to spend their money on public transports or better networking in underdeveloped country.

To conclude, although, it is clear that festivals are important to celebrate because it reveals cultural and traditional values. Yet, the other activities are also mandatory of the society, However, I believe that they must spend fiancee to supply free education and healthcare services, in order to have a convenient life.