A growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has become a debate topic about “Many people believe that animals should not be exploited by humans and should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must use animals to meet their various needs, such as food and research”. The following essay will go into detail about both points of view on the subject, but in my opinion, people should treat animals properly if they are to be employed as a food source or as research subjects in laboratories.

On the one hand, with people who believe that animal also a living creatures so human doesn’t have the rights to exploit animals. Animals also have the same feeling as human beings there is not be fair for mankind to exploit them. Journalist and farmers also receive some cases that cows had cried before they were killed for meat in the slaughterhouse which means that they also had same feeling as human beings. In another cases some animal in circus was treated badly and being forced to work too hard by animal trainer though they had been received so many injured.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that humanity needs the help of animals in various kinds of ways. First and foremost, we need animals to produce and supply food. In many agricultural nations farmers need to use animals such as cows or buffaloes to help with farm chores and some they need dairy cow to providing milk. Without the existence of these animals, human should face with issue about the lack of food supplies and it will lead humanity to starvation. Secondly, we need animals to use in sccientific experiments or medical testing for new kinds of medications and therapies. They usually test new medications and therapies on mice or monkeys because they are close relative of humans before they are being tested on human. These experiments may appear cruel, but hundreds of lives have been saved thanks to them.

In conclusion, people have different views about the explotation of animals. Some people agree with that topic some disagree with it. In my opinion, I think using animals to help human beings is not a problem, as long as we treat them properly.