A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans,(opposing opinion) while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rapid development of technology has changed the relationship between human and some kinds of animal, thinking the relationship that the horse has been replaced by car to human as a media of transportation. However, the state of the art technology has not extended its benefit to all kinds of animal, leading to the discussion on whether should humans use these kinds of animals on their own benefits. People are quite divided and this essay will discuss both sides of compelling arguments.

On the one hand, peoples advocate the use of animals based on two reasons. Firstly, poultry is essential source of food to humans. Without animals, starvation will properly happen on everywhere, especially in the third world country. Another argument is that many drugs can be tested on mice and monkey before safely taking to human. The success of the drug invention can save many human life, even to animals itself. Therefore, exploitation of animals by human is a perfectly acceptable among the supporters.

On the other hand, opponents believe that animals do have life as same as human beings and animal should share same rights as mankind. The first persuasive argument is that human actually no longer need poultry as a staple food to survive because our technology advancement has already made a biggest stride on agricultural industry to grow ample amount of vegetables, hence, enough food to share all human beings. In addition, scientists have further confirmed that vegetable is a more healthier option than meat. Therefore, there is no point to use animals as a food to humans. Another argument against the supporters is that most of the animals are not used in drug testing, but cosmetic research instead. This is ridiculous to sacrifice other life just because of our beauty.

Personally speaking, until such time as computer can accurately simulate animal biological behaviors, it would be perhaps inevitable to use animals on drug testing as the research can benefit not only human, but also animal itself. Other than that, humans should stop using animals on their selfish actions. I strongly hope that, in one day, all kinds of animal, including mankind, can live peacefully and together create a utopia.