The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

In the past few years, online shopping has gained a huge attraction in all over the world and the sales graphs are growing rapidly. Online shopping has enabled the shoppers a wide variety of collection to choose from. Some people believe that this exponential demand towards online shopping will push the small scale business and shops towards permanent shut down. I personally agree with this point and going to discuss the potential of the above point.

In past decades, a person has to go the market every time to get something they need. But after the gaining popularity of online shopping they started ordering everything sitting back at home, which has directly affected the local business sales. Somehow, this has made a person lazy also to go out and get stuff for him/her, and leaving a negative health impact sometimes.

Moreover, for having an access to national and global market online, merchants buy a bulk of products in one go, so individual product cost is also low while buying from the manufacturer. Hence, the prices listed in online sites are less in comparision to local shops and people tend to go for that unbeatable price tag instead of a long wait in mega sales time.

In conclusion, the online shopping is growing heavily overtime and people are getting addicted by the price and facilities offered by the online sellers. In the past few decades, it has challenged many big organizations. If it grows in the same pace in future, then the local shops will not have any other ways rather than closing the shops.