Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friends are the most beatiful part of our life. Everyone have made some or many friends during their schooling, high schools, work places and in their day to day life. Friendship is one of the relation, which a person has freedom to choose from the mass, unlike many other relations which is build upon your family structure. Few people think having like minded pals are good, whereas there many people who are indeed the best buddies but have different thought process. I believe that having a similar views friends can avoid conflicts, but it becomes monotonous overtime.

Likely, having friends with similar opinions is good to keep the friendship going. If there is any plan to do along with like thoughts friends then the plan goes very easily and smooth. For example, during my school days, we used to celebrate Christmas day going for an outing, accompanied with eating at a local restaurant. So, it was quite easy to decide to choose the venue for the lunch and dinner with almost similar type of school mates. But the taste of friendship has changed over the age.

Whereas, it is visible to have friends with different thoughts is always better. Every person have their own thinking process and views over a particular thing or scenario. Similar, someones friends can always help them to visualize and solve the problems, if any, whenever they need support. These multiple views lacks when you have similar type of friends. For instance, I had a plan of travelling to a hill station in the monsoon, and was stuck with the thought of driving to and fro. Suddenly, one of my friends gave me perspective of facing difficulties while driving due to the slipary roads. I immediately postponed for the winter, which was very helpful.

In conclusion, keeping similar thinking friends is good to be surrounded with for everyday life, but diffrent minded friends will always gives you different perspective to see the thinks from a different angle. In my opinion, having friends who sometimes disagree with your views is always the best.