How has Covid-19 changed the way people work?

In general, the Covid-19 pandemic has caused considerable damage to the entire economy in the world. For many millions of employees at the company, they are not only separated from their team but also battling a loss of their schedules. Moreover, on the individual level, they are also experiencing stress because of distractions and procrastination in their life. After suffering a challenging time, I absolutely believe that people had highly adaptable ability and opportunities to discover more themselves and learn many lessons about how to overcome the problem. Besides, this is also the ideal time to invest in family relationships.

Firstly, the highly adaptable ability is a necessary soft-skill to deal with unpredictable situation. When people work from home, they are flexible to choose the method, the place, the time they start a project. However, having an effective working day is an extreme hardship. Due to distraction by social networks and other factors, people must learn to focus on things they need to do and manage their own plans as well as how to balance work and life.

Secondly, because of isolated at home, the people had to experience independent individual work. Therefore, they could not connect and solve directly problem with their colleagues, which generates many creative ideas of people in a group. After that, they review and refine together via the online meeting. Furthermore, it is also a chance for introverts in the group to come up with all of their thoughts.

Thirdly, people could find out their motivations and interests and spend more time to care their family. For example, I seek out a new interest that is growing succulents. Looking at the process of tree maturation makes me feel more positive and relaxed. In addition, I will have more time to take care of my small family as well as cook delicious meals for them, which I used to be too busy to fulfill my family responsibilities.

In conclusion, highly suitability, self-individual work, finding out the motivations and interests yourself, improving family relationships are all positive things coming out of the Covid-19 outbreak that the people could learn. Although suffering this crisis is inevitable, I hope everyone attempts to overcome and will learn new something from experience.