The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

These days, a new trend has been introduced in society and that is to have more than one careers and it has impacted the education related priorities among people. This trend has its own reasons and consequences which I will be discussing in this essay.

There can be several reasons behind this new fashion. One of the main cause it that people nowadays want to earn more money in less time and for this they tend to look for further job possibilities. Due to this, the number of part time job seekers as well as part time job providers is increasing as people believe that only a wealthy life leads to a healthy and successful living.

This trend of opting for more jobs has consequently resulted in people putting aside the idea of further education. Although education lays and essential part in getting good jobs, still people do not believe in spending time only studying and not earning any money and they think that the education can be pursued at a later stage too. Reason for this is the belief that money which is spent on education can be utilized in making the life more comfortable and luxurious. People choose to go for further studies when they have stabilized their lives by earning sufficient money with simultaneously working on more than one job.

From the above discussion, it is clear that this new fashion is completely justified if we look at the reasons behind it. This will eventually lead to an increased rate of competition among our generation to get wealthy in less time and to postpone the further education continue at a later stage of life. So people will continue to go with this trend to earn a regular or extra income.