An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the adv/dis for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

More and more individuals and enterprises buy certain goods online. Bying online would certainly be more accessible and faster however, your data may be compromised and there is less certainty over purchases.

Nowadays, it is easy both for individuals and enterprises to go shopping online. Not only it takes up to several minutes, but it may give you a greater choice in comparison with shopping offline. There are thousands of variants and you may pick what you need with a click of a button. Moreover, it is possible to choose any product wherever you are. In addition, companies can also benefit from online sales as they can gain publicity by sending numerous follow-up coupons or sales promotions whenever people purchase online. Thus, this feature will not only attract more customers but increase profits for companies as well.

Despite numerous of positive features that online shopping has to offer, it does have its flaws. Firstly, when people provide personal information, there is no guarantee as to what could happen if such information were fall into wrong hands. For example, the recent research of ABC company shows that up to 65% of people’s data is potentially to be compromised. Secondly, purchases you get in return may be not suitable for you. It may happen due to wrong size, color or specification. Thus, you should be more careful with your personal data as well as your choice.

In conclusion, while people can benefit from purchasing online, it can also lead to theft of personal information or dissatisfaction with a quality of goods.