With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extend do you agree?

In this modern world, we have got millions of ways to communicate with friends and family electronically. Telephones, text messages, emails, social networking sites are just a few examples. It has commonly believed by many that personal communications have been replaced by internet communication to a great extent and I totally agree with them.

To begin with, technology advancement was made for the benefit of humans but we had misused them and increased the communication gap between our families. Earlier, people loved to meet each other just to share some message or information but now we do all these things electronically, so there is no need left for meeting thus a gap has been immersed. For example, In India, families used to reunite during festive seasons, good times and hard times but now we all share our greetings and condolence online and do not find need to spend some quality time with families.

Although, communication via internet had relieved us from personal official meetings or need to navigate from one country to other but we had implemented this in our personal life as well. During our grandparent’s time, even in the absence of high-tech automatic cars or best public transport systems, people were curious to meet and know the wellbeing of others but unfortunately even though we are blessed with all the best amenities we do not trouble ourselves to visit someone personally, instead we do the needful communication via telephone. The coming generation would never realize the true value of family.

In conclusion, at one side, the technology advancement has benefited the people in many ways but it has a serious downside of increasing communication gap by demoting the need of personal meetings. I agree that face to face communications will soon become the things of past as we have become less socialized and even isolated ourselves due to these modern technologies.