Indulge children

Whether parents should indulge their offspring has been an area of focus in these days. This essay agrees that satisfying all their needs is not a proper way to rear a child, as there are many far-reaching issues. This will be proved by looking at the children's behavioural negatively development and the lack of required skills.

The only benefit of this trend is that it gives parents a sense of satisfaction because fulfilling their children all their desires is often considered to be the best way of parenting . But this will do harm to the youngster's characteristics if it is done aggressively and detrimentally. This could contribute negatively to the shaping of children's behaviour and personalities. In other words, they might take what their parent offer for granted and even develop ''little emperor syndrome".This results in many young people's poor discipline both at home and in school as they might not listen to their teachers and rebel against rules and regulations. For example, a recent study shows that the high rate of disobedient students was linked to their parent's over-indulgence.

The foremost problem caused by when they mature is the likelihood of their lack of soft skills, especially social skills. Not only do these skills offers grown-ups job prospects and seats of learnings in prestigious universities but also enable them to overcome hurdles in their life. The loss of these essential skills therefore could prevent them from improving their living standard, not to mention their academic achievement. The Sunday Times recently reported that 75% of clerks, whose parents often spoil them during their childhood, facing employability skills shortage and

In conclusion, albeit the trend of indulging children would instil parents a sense of accomplishment as good parents, they should not follow indulgent parenting as there are many long-term ill effects, particularly the soft skills insufficiency which juveniles might suffer. It is recommended that unless this parenting style becomes less well-known, the young will no longer be affected by this.