International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages

Nowadays, the tourists are spending less and less money for their journey around the world . Especially, in some countries , the global travel industry is considered as an essential source of economic growth. I believe the positive effects of this phenomenon far outweigh its negative ones.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of encouraging tourism by low-cost aspect . Firstly , it is clear that the number of international travellers experimented an incredible rise due to the decrease in travel cost that brings a significant income for some countries which tourism is their lifeblood. For instance, by 2018 , the travel and tourism made up for 10 percentage of GDP in Vietnam . Secondly , a developing travel industry could reduce social problems such as unemployment , poverty…For example, in tourist attractions , it is necessary that the safety is ensured resulting in the increase in the number of securities that creates employments for local people. In addition, promoting the development of tourism is an efficient method to advertise image of country to people over the world.

Turning to the other side of the argument, several countries are suffering from adverse effects on the increasing in the quantity of international visitors . The most severe result is that the nature are being deteriorated by the growing number of visitors. The more the visitors the country welcomes , the more consumptions the country need to ensure, possible food , means of transportation , accommodations . Therefore, a range of activities is conducted in an effort to meet requirements of tourists which is harmful to environment such as deforestation , building a lot of industries .

In conclusion, there are clearly positives and negatives to supporting the travel industry. While the increasing in visitors contribute to the rise of nation’s income, the nature could be harmed in this process . it is expected that countries will have proper solutions in term of promoting the travel industry.