It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

The

The upbringing of a child is a deciding factor of his personality. It is influenced by various factors such as parents, surroundings, and the environment in which he grows up. Metro cities are more developed and give a better opportunity for parents to raise their children as opposed to raising them countryside. The essay will discuss my viewpoint as to why it is good for a child to be grown in a bigger city as compared to a town.

Children from Tier-1 cities get an extra edge over the others. They get more exposure, especially in co-curricular activities. They can chase their dreams easily and the struggle is less. For example, children residing in big cities can easily avail of opportunities which are in cult these days such as horse riding, learning advanced computers, or music/dance and many others, whereas, these kinds of resources are generally absent in tier-3 places. So, children should be raised in big cities.

Moreover, bigger cities have better education opportunities. These cities offer quality education which is on par with international standards. Students are exposed to the cut-throat competition which is apparently missing in the small cities. For instance, winners and even the participants of the global or country-level competitions such as Quizzes or entrance examinations, we generally observe that a major chunk of higher percentile scorers belong to big cities only, because they get better exposure.

In conclusion, I believe that children should be raised in big cities. As much as they provide better opportunities in pursuing their dreams, it also gives them an upper edge in other developments such as academics or extra curriculum activities