It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Many students in search of better educational opportunities often head out to universities which are located far away from home. There are some who assert with the same and some who think it is wrong practice. The essay will deal with both the sides.

In pursuit of education, the pupils are willing to go through a lot of sufferings. There are children those who sacrifice their family life to achieve something better. However, the chase leads to an overall development of the children which in no manner can be disputed. As, the circumstances throw a lot of challenges at them which develops them in totality. For instance, a study conducted by University of Pennsylvania to trace the level of independence, they found out that children living away from home tend to be more active and independent. Thus, it can be said that living away from parents gives you a sense of responsibility.

On the contrary, there is another side to the story. Many believe that in a tender age the adolescents should not be sent to stay away from their families due to bad influence from the peer group as a result of which they end of catching habits which can ruin their future. In addition, there are some who feel that those who stay with parents are lousy and lack the sense of responsibility.

In conclusion, in my opinion, undoubtedly staying away from the parents can be a better choice, however, if a person is not determined to make something good out of life staying with or away will be of no help.