It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Many students in search of better educational opportunities often head out to universities which are located far away from home. There are some who assert with the same and some who think it is wrong practice. The essay will deal with both the sides.

In pursuit of education, the pupils are willing to go through a lot of sufferings. Undoubtedly, the students staying with parents will have many advantages which one would not be available at university. There is nothing like home. One would not have to do the basic chores at home and further, it would be very economical to stay in the house. One would save a lot of money on accommodation, food and other ancillary expenses. For instance, one would spend money on renting a dormitory which is expensive in universities. The person would only have to spend some money on transportation and apart from that there will be no other expenses.

On the other side, living away from parents can be a costly affair which not many can afford. But, it is said nothing in life comes without paying a price. Thus, in the time when one needs to mingle with other people and broaden their horizons it should not be expected from them to seclude from their own society and lead a nomad life. Furthermore, the experience of staying away from house and being independent cannot be substituted by any other experience.

In conclusion, in my opinion, staying at a university will undoubtedly be an expensive affair. But, there are many benefits one receives by staying away from parents in a university such as library, meeting with students from a range of societies and learning about their culture etc. The said learning can never be possible if one lives with their parents. It is said that everything great in life comes with a price.