Is it better to learn more about your own country rather than travel abroad on holiday?

Travelling has become more economical and easily arranged nowadays than compared with the old days. It is an attractive leisure activity. Some people believe that making a journey around own countries helps to discover new knowledge about national tradition and history. While other people claim that going abroad offers numerous benefits and inspires them to review some aspects of their life. Personally speaking, I tend to think that any tour overseas opens our mind and broadens skills.

Firstly, it is the probability to gain new experiences. In fact, thrilling adventures aid to find out and taste national cuisine and investigate well-known places of interest in foreign countries. In addition, it supports us to overcome challenges such as speaking in a wide range of language. It is vital to note that travelling provides the opportunity of meeting new people and making new friends. It goes without saying that it expands our horizons.

Secondly, trips can allow us to do things that we cannot do in our daily lives like visiting a variety of unusual landmark where we have never been before. Some people consider that it refreshes the mental health. This plays a major role in forming our world outlook.

Finally, it can mean that we should go abroad as much as we can while we are young because it permits to get information about various cultures and societies. It makes us more tolerant and respectful of different nations.