It is difficult for people who live in cities to get enough physical exercise. What causes and solutions can be taken to solve the problem?

Nowadays, people living in urban towns are unable to do sufficient physical exercise by dint of many reasons, however this can be solved if proper steps are effectively taken.

To commence, people in the cities are starting their day with commutation in the early morning to schools or work and ending it by passing through heavy traffic congetion thus busy schedule is leaving no time for physical exercise. Eventhough if they manage to get some extra time then they spend it on some non essential activities like watching television, sticking to their mobile phones on social media or playing games on computers etc. Moreover, the open spaces in the cities are very limited due to which people are not getting enough room to perform physical activities like sports or outdoor exercise.

Nevertheless, there are several ways for urban resident to solve this problem such as government should identify few places in the city and develope them as sport facilities or walking tracks, so that people can utilise the same. Moreover, people should do proper time management thus allocate some time for physical activities and maintain their health well, for instance they can spare at least half an hour a day for walking or playing their favourite sports. Finally, there should be clubs or fitness centers who can arrange a competition with exciting prices for motivating people to participate.

In conclusion, busy schedule of people and less space in a cities are consequences, however it can be resolved by providing common space for physical activities, effective time management and stop spending time on non essential activities.