It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

Many organizations work get affected due to the high number of aged employees. This is because older Peoples are not as energetic as they are used to be in their younger times. As a result of their slow actions, the deadlines in their key reserved areas get unachieved thus affecting their performance. For example, as per a recent survey, an increasing number of companies these days are setting the age of 55 as retirement age so that the young generation can take their place.

It is also difficult for older Peoples to come up with some creative ideas. This is to say since aged people are already in their tough times and may be dealing with their medical conditions, it is, therefore, hard to expect them to come up with some creative ideas. Whereas, the young generation these days are highly under the influence of technology which assists them to develop something which eases a particular task. For example, as per an article published in Time of India many teenagers these days are making effective use of the internet in the field of research to develop new inventions.

In conclusion, I pen down stating, that higher number of adults in comparison to the young people can be seen as a negative development since it will disrupt the efficiency and effectiveness of company performance and this also seems to resist the possibilities of future inventions.