It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Include any relevant examples from your experience

The families are the sub sets of larger community. The level of bond among the family members have reduced in the contemporary world compared to past era. The main causes for this trend are increasing cost of living and technological advancements. These should be managed proactively to establish the lost attractions among the family members again.

Firstly, the cost of living is sky rocketing compared to disposable income of an individual. This had forced working population to work hard and even extra hours to earn more money for the survival. This have off set the propotion of their valuable time available to spend with their loved ones. Further, this will increase their stress level and impact their living standards. Therefore, the concrete relationship between spouse and children will be affected.

Secondly, the technological advancements in this present context have been a curse to the family relationship. For example, the family members does not even interact with their spouse and toddlers during leisure hours, rather spend time in social media and mobile phones. As a result, the communication and attraction also have been deteriorated in recent times.

However, these should be managed effectively to regain the bonding among the families. Adding to that, people should have a proper work life balance. For instance, the family people could go out for a day trip during weekends. More importantly, they should at least sit together and have dinner daily, while putting all these technological devices aside and share love and care among each other.

When all the above are considered, apart from the developments in this modern world, it have been detrimental to the family bond. This will negatively affect the development of the future generation. Hence, these factors should be managed with due care to re-establish the lost love and care among the family establishment.