Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them. discuss advantages and disadvantages

People hold different views as to whether using computers at very young age would be beneficial or might have a detrimental effect on children. Using computers at an early age would certainly have some negative impacts on children whereas it is likely to have a few positive effects as well.

Considering the positive aspects of using artificial intelligence at a young age. The primary benefit is that at this age child tends to learn fast due to curiosity. Moreover, there are many studies in this regard that proves children's brain cells releases a higher amount of chemicals required for fast learning. Secondly, knowledge about computers would be a necessity for next-generation: thereby early start may possibly improve their understanding about the subject and might also help them remain ahead of their peers.

However, over usage of electronic gadgets such as computers are known to have a detrimental impact on a child's physical and mental well-being. Owing to the addictive nature of these gadgets and also because of online games and social media applications available on devices children spend hours in front of these equipment. This possibly will lead to sedentary lifestyle and may cause obesity or problems of the eyes. According to facts and figures reported in a news magazine, around 2% of the young population who are suffering from depression are victims of the disease due to isolation resulting because of over usage of such machines.

To conclude, although computers are the basic requirement for upcoming generations, over usage of such devices has negatively affected children mental and physical health